Our Aim

Buying or selling a property can be very exciting, whether it be a first home, a family home or an investment property. However, the processes involved can often be confusing and stressful, and especially when such a large financial investment is at stake.

Our aim is to make the conveyancing process as quick, efficient and hassle-free as possible by combining our fresh and modern legal approach with traditional client care values.

Expertise

One of the most important factors in the success of your sale or purchase is having the right solicitor. Although conveyancing fees can be very similar from one solicitor to another, the service you receive can vary greatly. It’s therefore important to choose a solicitor who has your best interests in mind.

Whether you are a first time buyer, moving home, buying or selling a buy to let property, or remortgaging, it is essential you have a professional and experienced specialist solicitor to ensure all the legal requirements are met.

We have extensive experience in dealing with freehold (houses) and leasehold (flats) transactions which enables us to efficiently deal with and advise you on any complexities or problems arising during the course of your transaction.

Not only can we advise fully on all aspects of buying and selling your home, we can also deal with lease extensions, variations to leases and share of freehold issues, trusts arising from the joint ownership of property and a whole lot more.

Although most transactions do go ahead smoothly, there are occasional unforeseen or adverse issues that we make a point of identifying and resolving as quickly as possible so as not to cause any unnecessary delays.

We are proud to have achieved accreditation under the Law Society’s Quality Conveyancing Scheme.

Local knowledge & experience

Our devoted team are all fully qualified solicitors and offer local property expertise in Brighton, Hove and the surrounding areas (including Shoreham by Sea, Lancing, Worthing, Southwick, Portslade, Peacehaven, Newhaven and Rottingdean) as well as further afield in East Sussex, West Sussex and the South, including London. We also have an established Hurstpierpoint Office offering an unrivalled and dedicated service in the Mid Sussex area.

Efficiency & effective communication

We understand that communication and approachability is key. All of our solicitors have dedicated phone lines, voicemail and email addresses. This means that you will be able to make personal contact with the solicitor dealing with your transaction whenever there is something that you want to discuss. It means you’ll always know what stage the process is at and won’t have to chase for updates.

We will also meet with you at the outset of the transaction and explain to you the entire process and discuss our fees and clear timeframes in a way that is easy for you to understand as well as keeping you in the picture as the transaction unfolds.

We’ll ensure that all your property documentation is checked and explained thoroughly and we can liaise with your lender, estate agent and other parties to ensure that there is clear and prompt communication between everyone at all times, eliminating delays and keeping you posted at every step.

Fees

Our conveyancing fees are easy to understand and cover any necessary legal checks and searches. Our ‘no hidden costs’ promise means that when you receive conveyancing costs from us you’ll know exactly what they cover and won’t be billed for any unexpected extras.

We are also pleased to offer a discount on our costs when acting on both a sale and purchase.

Contacting one of our solicitors

If you wish to discuss how we can help you with your conveyancing or residential property matters, or want to obtain an inclusive and competitive fixed fee conveyancing quote with no obligation and no hidden charges, please contact one of the Residential Property and Conveyancing team.

Lawrence Gibbons

Lawrence Gibbons Partner

01273 221586
lgibbons@odt.co.uk

Rupert Taylor

Rupert Taylor Partner

01273 710715
rtaylor@odt.co.uk

Richard Buckland

Richard Buckland Partner

01444 801036 and 01273 956216
rbuckland@odt.co.uk

Sally Peake

Sally Peake Senior Solicitor

01444 801034
speake@odt.co.uk

Hannah Saunders

Hannah Saunders Solicitor

01273 956217
hsaunders@odt.co.uk

Margaret Dundas

Margaret Dundas Legal Executive

01273 832135
mdundas@odt.co.uk

Helen Pickup

Helen Pickup Trainee Solicitor

01273 710712
hpickup@odt.co.uk

Linda Christmas

Linda Christmas Conveyancing Assistant

01273 832135
lchristmas@odt.co.uk

Melissa Hubbard

Melissa Hubbard Paralegal

01273 710712
mhubbard@odt.co.uk

Harvey Osler

Harvey Osler Partner

01273 831574
hosler@odt.co.uk

Alexandra Eaton

Alexandra Eaton Partner

01273 221588
aeaton@odt.co.uk

Louise Bunting

Louise Bunting Associate Solicitor

01273 221589
lbunting@odt.co.uk

Cheryl Whyte

Cheryl Whyte Licensed Conveyancer

01273 956219
cwhyte@odt.co.uk

Michelle Williams

Michelle Williams Conveyancing Assistant

01273 956210
mwilliams@odt.co.uk

Melanie Ward

Melanie Ward Conveyancing Assistant

01444 801033
mward@odt.co.uk

Tina Sebire-Harris

Tina Sebire-Harris Conveyancing Assistant

01444 801032
tsharris@odt.co.uk

Harvey Osler

Harvey Osler Partner

01273 831574
hosler@odt.co.uk

Alexandra Eaton

Alexandra Eaton Partner

01273 221588
aeaton@odt.co.uk

Louise Bunting

Louise Bunting Associate Solicitor

01273 221589
lbunting@odt.co.uk

Cheryl Whyte

Cheryl Whyte Licensed Conveyancer

01273 956219
cwhyte@odt.co.uk

Michelle Williams

Michelle Williams Conveyancing Assistant

01273 956210
mwilliams@odt.co.uk

Melanie Ward

Melanie Ward Conveyancing Assistant

01444 801033
mward@odt.co.uk

Tina Sebire-Harris

Tina Sebire-Harris Conveyancing Assistant

01444 801032
tsharris@odt.co.uk